Entry5.0 Finding my way back on track

Getting back on track and chosing a new Goal!

Taken Goal- N°1 seriously – as I am serious about everything I put my mind to – the last days I`ve been trying to encorporate some model-dos into my everyday routine. Speaking of routine my agenda just went from totally blanc (other words non existent) to: one fix date weekly (ballet class), those obligatory things like the dentist and work-meetings. Yea, I think I can call them work. It’s some pros helping me work my way towards my goals and it actually is a whole lot of work! Did you notice I said goals? I did ’cause I already chose a Goal-Nº2 and this entry you`ll learn all about it. …Besides model-dos.

By the way, how did my plans go to finish the model agency applications? Well… they didn’t.

I had to delay the final photo taking ’cause my agenda also says end of July: hairdresser! For these pics I want a signature haircut. I know I already got one in Entry2.0 so my bucket list will soon read: signature haircut check check! But the red (by now strawberry blond) is just not me, so it`s going to be back to blond. You women reading this – and men with particular hairknow how hard it is finding your perfect hairdresser. So of cause, I rather delay all of my plans than cheat on my hairdresser by getting an earlier appointment else where.


Seing the positive in it (no rule yet): This gives me additional time to work out and to prepare with some model-dos! – Well I kind of like worked them out myself – but I do know models are sticking to them.

  • I started with what you know I know I got to improve (If you read my blog so far 😉 ) : Sleep. RuleNº1: Sleep more, sleep regularely and get rid of these under-eye bags. My eyes wander over to the alarm clock reading 1am. – So, at this point I unfortunately have to shut down the laptop. –  New day: after a 12 hour sleep I can confirm it does feel and look good sticking to this rule!

    2017-06-26 01.45.07

    Best way to fall asleep: magazines!

  • RuleNº2: Stick to the right diet (don’t worry, speaking of the term “diet“ as food here no protocol to losing weight). I guess we all welcome the movement claiming: “A good diet means eating so you feel good, having a weight you feel strong with.” Model (I can’t assume everybody knows the current world’s No.1) Gigi Hadid:  „Eat clean to stay fit, eat a burger to stay sain“. I totally agree with this ’cause boy, for a good ballet workout I need fuel in my muscles! By the way the world only talks about the tortures of trying to lose weight but wanting to gain weight can be a struggle, too. Especially with a chronic issue. What, that’s not you? What about stress, eating problems, sleeping problems, workout problems… ? We all got something going on, right!
  • RuleNº3: Put on hand lotion after every water contact. I actually like this rule most ’cause for once you get to focus on just how beautifully your hands are made and – I can say this without it sounding pathetic – being thankful for them working. During my “SLEEPING BEAUTY” years, I had to have servants to be my working hands. (I know my fairytale comparisons do get a little out of controle, but this just sounded way nicer than „11 years of life-threatening illness needing caretaking“). Don’t you think? Isn`t it ironic♫♫ – sorry, watched too much Fallon&Timberlake lately…

    2017-06-25 05.02.33

    ♥-to make-up artist Hanan for a relaxing tutorial! (right eye still waiting for concealer)  Does it happen to you, too: people find it not necessary you treat yourself? -Yes! You’re so worth it! Don’t we let these voices become ours and give ourselves a treat more often!


Now talking Goal-Nº2!

It’s one of the major things I planned on doing after school. For a living I wasn’t sure. Now you (ACinderellaWardrobe-project friends 🙂 ) helped me defy my last doubts about it: I started applying to acting schools! Not those private acting schools that have super fancy homepages and fun courses like yoga and getting to know other artists. – I plan on applying to the 19 existing state-approved schools in Europe having much harder testings but in return nearly no fees and great reputition.

I always liked acting and now that I am figuring out what I can do for a living, I figured out working as an actrice is one of them. Next thing I figured: to make it beyond reality TV you got to study!

So the pros helping me with this goal are two great actrices who I got to meet/talk to this week. I am so greatful and honored for these talented women’s support. It feels like I’m on the right track. (A miracle I even found it feeling like not having walked on any track for long). Now there’s a lot of application writing to do so I won’t get bored waiting for the model application process to continue…

The letters to acting schools asking for special permit are done!

YAY, letters to acting schools asking for special permit – done!


For 4 schools I am too old to apply – apparantly. Seriously? I didn’t stand 11 years of f****** pains to now be stopped by an age limit. – This is what I wrote to them in a letter of request for an exception. Only without the stars. I was recommended to leave the f-word in. ‘Cause drama schools want drama – apparently.

Yesterday I scrolled the photos of the 7(!) chosen students of one drama school. Piercing me with an ice cold expression that would have deep-frozen me if this was FROZEN the fairytale were faces that could as well be featured on an Army’s homepage. (I’m actually not into fairytales – this just happens…)

I started doubting that I’m this fierce looking and wondered if I even had a chance. Then I remembered this blog-project`s purpose. For me – in this new life chance – to go for all those things I ever wanted. And to share it with you, so you can experience things you never would dare do – or can’t ’cause you’re busy doing… something right now.

Is one of you sharing this dream of an acting career? Or having some sort of inspiring acting group as a hobby besides work the way COCO-CHANEL did go for it? And what are your thoughts for this Goal-Nº2? -Your ruthless honesty please ’cause that’s how friends do it. 😉 

If you didn’t subscribe yet – go ahead, become a friend and part of ACinderellaWardrobe – the project! And as usual if you got a challenge for me leave it in the comments! 😉

♣ ♥ MARIE

PS: Next Entry – Destination Holiday! Finally…

2 thoughts on “Entry5.0 Finding my way back on track

Leave a comment